In Manhattan, Kansas!
Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008 at 7:02 a.m.
Dear TB,

Hi love. I'm in my hotel in Manhattan, Kansas right now. I'm going to leave here in a couple of hours and head back to sunny California. =) I definitely enjoyed my time here though! Being in a city where snow is available is great! Everyone here was SOOOOO super nice and friendly. It really enticed me to come to this school (IF I get in that is)! The student ambassadors offered shuttle rides back to our hotel and even to the airport today. I don't think any other school would offer that. One of the interviewing DVMs actually gave me a ride back to my hotel yesterday because he and his wife were staying at the same hotel as I was. He wasn't one of my interviewers, but they were so nice too! I felt more comfortable talking to him and his wife than all my interviewers I had! And that's no one's fault but mine because I was pretty nervous.... It couldn't be helped. =/ I think I'll be a lot less nervous for my next interview.

Which will be at Western University on February 4th.... =) I actually got the interview invite while I was at Kansas City Airport, waiting for my flight out to Manhattan. Kazuki and Emily got interviews too!!! So YAYYYY!!!! =) I'm excited for all of us. I hope we all get in... somewhere... anywhere!!! hehe. All right love... I'm going to pack up and watch some TV. I'll tell you more about Kansas when I get back. See ya later Tobes...

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007