Donate Your Organs People!
June 05, 2002 at 10:58 p.m.
tObey!!

do you know what my friend did a few nights ago? she ripped off my donor sticker! im sad! i dont understand WHY not. i think that donating ur organs should be made legal. people tell me that if i got in a bad accident and i was about to die, that the doctors would probably pull the plug on me and let me die. where are you guys getting your information from anyway?! i'll bet you anything that this information comes from the part in the brain of my friends that i like to call paranoia!! what kind of a doctor would kill a human being to make another live? it's like replacing an orange with an orange. why would they do that? and i guess if you think about it. it IS possible. yanno? but than again, anything is possible.. i could run over some people in my honda, i could push my friends off a cliff.. but WHY WOULD I DO THAT? do ya get my point? i really dont believe that any reasonable doctor would kill me just because i'm a donor, but if i happened to be in that situation, i would want to give my organs to someone who needed it. think about it this way, what if you're mom needed a new heart? and no one in the world would want to donate their organs because oh they are OH SO AFRAID THAT SOME PSYCHO DOCTOR WOULD RATHER LET THEM DIE IF THEY WERE A DONOR!! and besides, some people want to keep their organs in their rotting bodies even after their dead.. just because it makes them "feel better" that they are intact. well guess what?! there are hundreds, thousands of people wanting desperatley to feel better and LIVE. they have a CHANCE. don't you get it? see, this is what i don't get about humans. we're all so amazingly selfish. i mean, if it happens to someone else, too bad so sad right? but when it comes to ourselves or people we care about, then it means everything. i mean, if we'd all just stop being so selfish and share what we can, think how many more people could live. just because i can't be alive, it doesn't mean no one else should have the chance to live.

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007