First Interview!!!
Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007 at 4:31 p.m.
Dear TB,

Hi love. How are you? =) I just got home from work a bit ago. Debating if I should take a nappy or not... but before anything, I do have some good news!!!! I have an interview at Kansas State University on January 19th! =) I'm very excited for it. It's my first notice of an interview so I was totally thrilled when I first got the email about it. =) I need to start studying and read up on material so I can ready myself for the interview. =) =) =) =)

Yesterday I went to dinner with Dipali at Cheesecake Factory in The Grove. It was great since I hadn't seen her in so long. She's so lucky her apartment is right across from The Grove! I don't really enjoy The Grove itself, but I do love the Farmer's Market there.... They have such good places to eat... Brazilian BBQ... Gumbo...!!!! Oh, the gumbo. How I love it. I'm not really into the shopping feel of The Grove, but Farmer's Market is definitely beyond awesome.

Everything is going pretty well right now... I'm just so ecstatic about my interview in January. Mike and I are doing well... December weekends are already planned and packed with Christmas parties... [sigh]. We need a day to just relax and do nothing!

I'm going to work my LAST grave shift at VCA this Saturday... then no more... Thank goodness!!

Faceman got neutered today at work... He was such a pill when we gave him his TQ. He yowled so loudly! Linda said she heard him all the way from cat ward. A nice cocktail of torb and ace made him a much nicer kitty to place his catheter!! =)

All right lovey... I'll keep you updated on my interviews and such as they come along... =)

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007