Hello There
Monday, Oct. 29, 2007 at 10:25 a.m.
Dear TB,

I really need to write to you more than 2 times per month...! Sorry for not being present. =/ I'm very excited right now because I just ordered my new phone online from Verizon. Yay! I decided to get the Samsung SCH-u740 in black. I feel silly getting all excited over a phone, but it's a rarity for me. I'm not the kind of person that always wants the latest phone or accessory... I'm the kind of person that just wants a phone to function properly and last me a good 2 years. I really like my present phone.. the LG VX8100... but I got it from a friend who got a new phone, and the catch was that there was a malfunction with the phone that makes the battery drain when you charge it.. so now when the phone is fully charged, I can use it for about 20 minutes for calls before it dies on me. That sucks! It will certainly stay alive... so long as I don't make any phone calls or talk on it too long. That's why I really, REALLY needed a new phone.. I was eligible for an upgrade a while ago... so now I finally went and did it. Hurrah! And I even got a $50 discount online.. so it was cheaper than if I bought it at the Verizon store.

Yesterday I also bought the Guitar Hero III with Miguel... It's different from the other Guitar Hero games, but still good. We love it. Of course.

This weekend I went to work at Mike's dad's store because it was his birthday and they wanted to let him have the weekend off. Mike hates working for his dad.. for many many reasons. I can't say I enjoy it either, but at least I'm some sort of company for Mike there.

I'm so so tired lately all the time... I might start working graveyard shifts at VCA just on Saturday nights... I don't really know if I want to do that... but it might be a good excuse for me to ask for a raise. IDK right now!! bahh.. I'm off to play Guitar Hero and make some lunch before work.. byeee...

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007