my rat killed my mouse GRRR!
March 24, 2003 at 9:49 p.m.
hullO lOve!

i just got home from barnes and noble. i'm sOOOO happy i only have one test to worry about this week. i think i'm going to add one of those 8 week classes that start this week! b/c i looked at the summer session and they are cutting back on a lot of classes i thought they would have. (due to (THANKS A LOT stupid govener (sp?) davis.. gRRRR) budget cuts in the public education system.) which sux major!! b/c i was really depending on summer school to save me from 5 classes in the fall semester... but now it looks like i'm gonna have to do it anyway.. :( i'm sad! anyways, saddleback isn't even going to offer pre-calc in the summer! isn't that crazy? i think it's the first time in YEARS, that this is happening.. now i'm going to have to go all the way to IVC just to take pre-calc. :/ i think i'm just going to take the rest of my summer classes there b/c pre-calc is everyday and i dont wanna keep going back and forth to saddleback yannO? anyways, depending on how many classes they will allow me to take.. i will take pre-calc, sociology 1, econ 2 or 4 (which ever is easier and whichever jed will take w/ me), and geography 1 w/ bhavini! i really like bhavini and edmond, so i'm really happy to be taking classes w/ them. i also might take a math class w/ ben. i'm not sure yet, depending on where he is at w/ his math! since that will knock out a lot of my general pre-req's for UCSB, i can focus more on my math and science for next semester toO... in the fall i'm going to take o-chem (first part), calc 3a, env 23, bio 1a, hum 25. then in spring 2004: i can finish o-chem, finish calc 3b, and take 2 other general classes i need for UCSB. sheesh! UCSB requires a LOT of classes for environmental studies. UCSC doesn't have as much. and i really do want to finish all the pre-reqs b/c i dont want to be a junior in college and be in freshmen classes you know? eHH.. anyways, yeah.. i have a chem test tomorrow, but i think i'm gonna be OK? i did the practice quiz and it wasn't too shabby. i'm going to skip my math class tomorrow so i can just study for chem. then i can actually get parking at ivc tOO if i go early! yay! i <3 not haggling for parking, it puts me in a happy mood. heh. oh guess what! i am sO happy, i did pretty good on my poly sci midterm! ~92% � � �. last time i got a 87 or 86%, so it's a good improvment! hopefully i will get a equally good grade on my research paper and on the final... and i think i can get an 'A' in the class. YAY!!! and i think he really liked our group presentation, so i'm really enjoying that class as of the moment. chem is another story. :/ trig i'm doing good in... bio i'm doing OK. not totally great, but pretty decent. science has never been my strong point. :P i wish i could take an english class for fun, but i really have no room for it. i also wanted to take world religons, i guess to broaden my horizons, but... i doubt that will happen either? maybe i will take it the summer before i leave for UCSC or UCSB. oh!! and i need to learn how to sew and cook. if im gonna live out on my own, i'd better learn how to take care of myself yeah?! since i might add phil 12 to my schedule, i donno how im gonna have time to volunteer? ahh we'll see......

omfreakingfreak....... stupid milk just bit through the mouse while i was typing away in my ignorance. GREAT. my mouse is NOT WORKING!! aGghhhh... dumb ratty!! great..... JUST great. oY. gonna have to go buy a new mouse? ahHHHH. milk is such a problem RAT!! what the heck is wrong w/ her? how ironic. my rat killed my mouse. ok im gonna go and study for chem and get to bed early! i would punish milk, but i know it wouldn't do any good... her brain wouldn't be able to comprehend it. gRR! im so mad right now. mostly at myself for not watching them carefully... gRR... no more diary entries while milk is running amuck! good night. >:O

~karen... >:/

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007