Melissa Etherdige/Come To My Window
July 17, 2003 at 10:17 p.m.
hey tobes..

i am SOOOO tired! i just got home from work a bit ago... and yeah.. this week has been hell for me. i can't believe i got through it alive!! although, i've got no one to blame except for i.. since i'm the dumbass that allows myself to go out on weekdays. ha.. but can i help it?! i'd like a little social life... *sigh* i'm so beat. i'm gonna go knock out on my bed pretty soon.. got work again tomorrow. whOOOO. and on saturday.. double whOO. got lots of math hmwk to catch up on too... we had our first econ test today! i think i did okay? ehH. i'm not sure.. and i got a B on my first math test. pretty good i guess? i donno.. i'm mad though, b/c i want an A in the class!! that means i have to ace all my other tests... which doesn't seem feasible to mee.. but i'll try. :/ and i dont know what the hell is wrong with our speakers on our compy.. i was gonna make another work cd.. but i can't hear anything i've downloaded!! gR. well, i'm gonna go now.. sorry.. i'm so tired! i'll leave you with whats ringing in my ears. (but not literally of course... DAMN SPEAKERS!)

<3 karen

'come to my window' [melissa etheridge]

(old song.. i know! but still one of my faves.. love the lyrics..)

"come to my window, crawl inside, wait by the light of the moon. come to my window

i'll be home soon..

i would dial the numbers just to listen to your breath. and i would stand inside my hell and hold the hand of death. you don't know how far i'd go to ease this precious ache. you don't know how much i'd give or how much i can take, just to reach you.. just to reach you.

come to my window, crawl inside, wait by the light of the moon. come to my window

i'll be home soon..

keeping my eyes open, i cannot afford to sleep. giving away promises i know that i can't keep. nothing fills the blackness that has seeped into my chest. i need you in my blood, i'm forsaking all the rest.

just to reach you, just to reach you..

come to my window, crawl inside, wait by the light of the moon. come to my window

i'll be home soon..

i don't care what they think. i don't care what they say. what do they know about this love anyway?

come, come to my window.. i'll be home, i'll be home, i'll be home. i'm coming home.."

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007