08/20/03
August 20, 2003 at 1:17 a.m.
dear tobey,

i got an A in precalc! :D i'm happy about that.. but at the moment i'm not feeling too upbeat. i'm just so freaking annoyed. i don't get myself sometimes. i get so annoyed and so mad all the time... it's so constant and so consistent.. i have to wonder if it's me? i know i get annoyed easily. for gods sake, i get all prissy when my friends touch me for christs sake. i dont know WHY i have to be so antsy! i just don't like it. how else do i explain it? i feel repelled when people touch me. actually, i'm very selective about who when where what can touch me. is that strange? i guess you have to be very careful about that around me.. sometimes it's acceptable, but other times.. i just feel like swatting everyones hands off me. and of late, i feel like the second option more and more often. i feel like such a bitch! yeah.. i can be one. i'm not really sure what my "reputation" is.. but people always (people i dont know too well) get this amused/shocked look on their face when they hear me curse for the first time, or hear me talk badly of someone, and after a while... i just get so boiled up about it you know? i'm only human too! i mean, i'm sure not everyone thinks this, but the general get up is that i'm a nice person. hmm. right now... i'm really questioning/doubting that generalization. i used to think i was nice. especially since i have become this prissy bitch these past few days. i try to come up with as many reasons as i can to reason with myself. the first in line is "it's because i hang out with mostly boys", which sounds reasonable? ha.. but on the other hand.. i dont really consider ben and jed "boys".. they're even "girlier" than i am. they even admitted that! (is that a bad thing?) ugh. i dont even know. i need to go to bed tobes. it's 1:30 and i've got work in the morning.. i guess i'll ponder a little more on the subject and get back to you.. *sigh* please let tomorrow be a better day..

-karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007