01/21/04
January 21, 2004 at 6:20 p.m.
hi <3,

things are going pretty well right now with school.. i've been doing a bit of studying everyday so i don't get behind and i don't have to cram like crazy the day b4 the test.. BUT, it IS only the second week of school! haha... so let's see what i'm doing when i'm full blown into it. today i had lunch with my mommy at teds! i got her addicted to the breakfast burritos.. and she wanted one for LUNCH! i had the chili cheese fries, and now she's addicted to those too.. haha. funny mommy.. i finally got through the social security line too!! sheesh. i waited SO long.. but i finished the book i was reading =) 'flowers for algernon'... i believe the author is daniel keyes? a very very good and very very sad book. i highly recommend it! it's a short read too not as long as most.. only about 250 pgs. it's very original.. i've never read a book quite like it. anyhow, if i ever become a bitter old wentch, i will most definately work for the social security administration. DAMN, i've never met such people who loathe their job and its customers with such passion! rather dull people i might add. i didn't enjoy the experience one bit. mean people. >_< i'm supposed to go jogging with mama.. but she's not home?! so i'm just waiting... *sigh* and i'm hungry again! all i ate today was chili cheese fries... i really need to loose this 7 lb. gut that i gained over winter break.. yaya... people tell me that i didn't gain any weight, but they haven't seen me naked or seen me go up in jean size...! i mean, it's just not HEALTHY. i just need to eat better food.. (it's funny how i keep telling myself that.. and yet, it NEVER happens?!)

i'm really crossing my fingers that i'll get into UCI.. probably not as a biology major.. but i hope they accept me as a ecology major.. i'm just really scared nC of my D in calculus and my C in chem.. i NEED straight A's this semester... i need to get in!! i'm so scared. my mom said even if UCSC accepts me i should go there. to any school that accepts me.. it WOULD save me a year.. agh. i donno! cause no matter what, my counsler said that it's gonna take two years after i transfer to get my B.S. at any UC... that means in the end i would have spent 6 years at undergraduate study! i feel like a MORON. 5 years was kind of acceptable yanno? but 6?! man.. that's pushing it. i just don't know why i cant be smart dammit.. my mom tells me i'm better at english and art, so i should so something in that area.. my sister tells me the same thing.. but they don't understand that i dont have a NEED to do something in that area. i dont want to work with people! i want to work with animals.. dammit.. if it takes be 6 years.. then so be it. i dont care... in the end i'll be doing what i love. that's all that will matter.. anyways... that's all for tonight. hunger is overtaking me.. goodnight!

<3 karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007