Misc. Songs, Sad Mood
February 11, 2004 at 7:28 p.m.
hi love,

i've been listening to a lot of fiona lately. (indication of being pissed off at the opposite sex? yeah, probably.) i don't understand why i have to be such an angry girl? man, i'm so bitter when i'm alone. everything seems okay when i'm surrounded by people.. i actually feel okay too. well, in fact, i feel happy to be around people. friends, family, classmates, whatever. as long as i'm not alone. i hate, i depise, i absolutely DREAD being alone. as weird as that sounds... i do. i mean, i don't mean that i long to be with someone in a relationship relationship. i just want to be around PEOPLE, or animals, or something that will respond to my presence. anyhow, i must go to bed... i'm kind of dreading my 4-day weekend. (in particular, the 14th of this month) could it possibly because people bombard me with questions like "when are you going to find someone, dear?" "so-and-so's in a relationship, why aren't you?" "whatever happened to that nice boy you used to date?" "do you realize you're not getting any younger?" just hearing about people and their plans for this "special" day makes me uneasy. there is so much pressure to be in a relationship on valentines day. it's so true! but you just gotta remember.. it's all in your head..

<3 karen

"i lie in an early bed, thinking late thoughts. waiting for the black to replace my blue. i do not struggle in your web, because it was my aim to get caught. but daddy long legs i feel that i'm finally growing weary of waiting to be consumed by you." [fiona apple/the first taste.]

"i tell you how i feel but you don't care. i say tell me the truth but you don't dare. you say love is hell you can't bear. and i say give me mine back and then go there for all i care.

i got my feet on the ground and i don't go to sleep to dream. you got your head in the clouds, you're not at all what you seem. this mind this body and this voice cannot be stifled by your deviant ways. so don't forget what i told you: don't come around, i got my own hell to raise.

i have never been so insulted in my all my life. i could swallow the seas to wash down all this pride. first you run like a fool just to be my side, and now you run like a fool but you just run to hide and i can't abide.

i got my feet on the ground and i don't go to sleep to dream. you got your head in the clouds, you're not at all what you seem. this mind this body and this voice cannot be stifled by your deviant ways. so don't forget what i told you: don't come around, i got my own hell to raise.

don't make it a big deal. don't be so sensitive. we're not playing a game anymore. you don't have to be so defensive.

don't you plead me your case. don't bother to explain. don't even show me your face cause it's a crying shame. just go back to the rock from under which you came. take the sorrow you gave and all the stakes you claimed, and don't forget the blame!

i got my feet on the ground and i don't go to sleep to dream. you got your head in the clouds, you're not at all what you seem. this mind this body and this voice cannot be stifled by your deviant ways. so don't forget what i told you: don't come around, i got my own hell to raise." [fiona apple/sleep to dream]

"how do you cool your lips after a summer's kiss? how do you rid the sweat after the body bliss? how do you turn your eyes from the romantic glare? how do you block the sound of a voice you'd know anywhere? oh i really shoulda known by the time you drove me home, by the vagueness in your eyes, your casual goodbyes, by the chills in your embrace, the expression on your face, that told me, maybe you have some adivce to give on how to be insensitive." [jan arden/insensitive]

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007