Marnie
June 09, 2004 at 9:54 p.m.
Dearest Tobey,

Hi you. Wow--who ever thought art class could get me so down? We talked about so many interesting things today, and I got to learn what ART really is, and what it's not. We also watched another flick in class, called 'Marnie'. Released in 1964, directed by none other than Alfred Hitchcock. Some of the scenes can seem funny b/c it's so old, and we're so used to the new of everything, but I highly enjoyed it. Got to see Sean Connery in his prime. He looks so different! Amazingly, his voice hasn't changed one bit since his hair was brown. The movie did a good job making me laugh, pissing me off, making me sad, bitter.. I think it's a totally different experience for a male to watch the movie (unless they feel like the girl in the scheme of things), compared to a female. This class makes me want to be an art/english major! It's sooo darn interesting, however, my love for animals is much too overwhelming. As much as I feel torn right now, I know where I stand in the midst of all things. Anyway, Marnie comes highly recommended to all viewers, it's totally twisted. But what do you expect? It's Hitchcock!

[Who told you love was fleeting?Sometimes men can be so misleading, to take what they need from you. Whatever you need to make you feel, like you've been the one behind the wheel. The sunrise is just over that hill...

...the worst is over.] I love this song. It reminds me of Marnie, esp. the scene where he practically.. well, you know. You'll have to see to find out! [Cursive/A Gentlemen Caller]

Also on song list: [Cursive/Nonsense] & [The Faint/Take Me to the Hospital]... both songs from the Saddle Creek 50th birthday cd.

<3 Karen

P.S. My family is going to be gone all weekend and all week thereafter. I was sad about it, but it's kind of a relief too!! They are going to Utah to spend time with my cousins and family.. I can't go b/c of summer school.. This I am also sad about b/c I love vacationing with my family (usually). I guess right now my mom is just getting on my very last nerves.... Get me out! Well.. I'll get to see cousins when they come back next week...

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007