Back From Vegas
January 17, 2005 at 6:13 p.m.
Dear Tobey,

Hi doll! Got back from Vegas yesterday and I have to say that I had a really good time. Found out that the clubs in Vegas stay open until 4:00 am! Crazy huh? I've never danced until 4:00 in the morning. It was great fun. =) Also went to the Brea Improv and watched Bob Saget. Little do most people know, he curses. A LOT. And tells very crude jokes. Pretty funny actually!

Guess what I ate today that made the world so good... GUMBO!! Boy oh boy, do I love gumbo from the Gumbo Pot. Their cornbread and pecan salad is to die for. I shall bring you a picture next time I go up there of this absolutely perfect meal.

Gotta run some errands for the mama. Do my HTML homework. Maybe a rental with Cory Pie tonight? I feel like staying in.

Things I must do this week.

01. Pay for Cal Poly's orientation.
02. Call all of the apartments and ask about their pet policy.
03. Clean Emily's home.
04. LAUNDRY.
05. Exchange a shirt.
06. Buy running shoes.
07. Make a copy of my driver's lisence.
08. Burn some CDs for misc. people.
09. Buy my IVC book for investment class.
10. Apartment hunting with Judy!!

[sigh]

Better get started on SOMETHING. Be back later with pictures.

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007