Minus the Bear Concert
Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006 at 1:49 p.m.
Dear Tobey,

Hi love. It's finals week!!! And it sucks. I just wanted to tell you about the Minus the Bear concert at The Glasshouse so that I could put off studying some more. hehe. The opening bands were mostly awesome. I really enjoyed The Crystal Skulls and The Appleseed Cast. I wasn't so fond of Rocky Vol.. something or other? It just wasn't musically appealing to me. I thought it a little unoriginal actually. Anyways! Minus the Bear put on an awesome show. Some people were going wild in the front. I got caught in the craziness of everything at one point. I was just standing there, enjoying the show with everyone else, trying to get up as close as possible when I suddenly got knocked down by a flying human body. I guess the idea was that people were supposed to catch him. Except that everyone else around me parted like the red sea, and he ended up landing on me and therefore sitting on my face! It felt like someone socked me in the face. Luckily, a nice stranger tried to help me wiggle free from underneath the guy and pushed me back up to the front. Thanks buddy! It was an awesome show!! I enjoyed myself immensely.

And now it's time to go through the misery that is studying for finals. See you!

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007