"The Time I've Lost in Wooing"
May 29, 2002 at 10:08 p.m.
a poem for yOu tObey. (i found it in an old book �)

the time i've lost in wooing

in watching and pursuing

the light that lies

in young men's eyes

has been my heart's undoing

though wisdom oft had sought me

i scorned the love she bought me

my only wishing

i thought was a blessing

but deceit was all it taught me

his smile when beauty granted

i hung with gaze enchanted

like him the sprite

whom maids by night

oft met in glen that's haunted

like her too; beauty won me

but when the spell was on me

if once their way was turned their way

of winds could not outrun me

and are these follies going?

and is my proud heart still growing?

too cold or wise

for brililant eyes

again to set it glowing?

from bonds so sweet to sever;

poor wisdom's chance

against a glance

is now as weak as ever.

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007