Gap Experience
August 15, 2002 at 11:06 p.m.
dear tObey,

hellO! i'm feeling better. � well, for today anyway. heh. (it's cause i went shopping!!) so today, i worked 10 - 4, then i went home to rest up for a bit.. then, me and sushi went back to the mall to go bathing suit shopping for her. (for arizona). we got a really cute top at macy's for only 16 bucks! it was on sale... then, we ate at rubys*... i had the sourdough clam chowder soup (it's very good! i highly recommend it..), and my seester at the super burger. and we shared a chocolate shake and fries..! *yUM!!* but, this is the best thing i bought all day. the goo goo dolls: gutterflower cd!! i reallyyyyyy like the song 'big machine' tOo bad you cant hear it.... :( well anyways, i'm really enjoying it right now..! after the shopping, we went to pick up sashimi from her choir lesson. now i'm just relaxing and waiting for my clothes to dry so i can sleep! im so tired.. i want to go to bed early tonight so that i can feel rested up tomm! oh yeah..!! wait. i forgot to tell you about my gap experience. oh and also. something interesting that happened today.

i met two gay men.

and one of them was SOOO funny! ok, here goes my story..

i walked into gap, and tried on some jeans that turned out to be not so great looking for me. so i was putting them back, when this guy 'mark', (an employee) came up to me and said "you look so dissapointed! you look like you just tried on those jeans and absolutely hated them" LOL!! it's like he read my mind! then he went on to say, "i'm the jean consultant here! let me help you!" and he really helped me SO much. i would have never found the jeans that i bought if it werent for him! he really does know his jeans! and at gap, they are doing this 10 dollar off all jeans special..! so i might go in and get another pair that i liked also, that mark helped me pick out. he's so nice and funny! i donno, when i met people like him, they really brighten up my day. anyways, i'd been looking for these jeans for a longggg time.

so, my plan for tomorrow: go to work till 4, go to school to see what i got on my final and my paper. er.. after that........... oh yeah, i have to be the taxi cab driver again. i gotta pick up sashimi and sushi and take them to piano. ugh. then after.. i donno? maybe i'll hang out with my special friend. hehe.. or.. maybe i'll spend time with myself.. or.. maybe i'll go oUt with everyone..! � okay. well that's it tobes. until next time!

<3 Karen*

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007