20th birthday
October 06, 2002 at 9:33 p.m.
dear tObey,

WOW. last night, was fUn. :) this morning on the otherhand.. was not as much fun.... :/ as expected!! so, for my birthday my buddies had this surprise thingie for me at red robin. and of course while i was finding parking, i saw some of my friends walking across the street. lol. it was sO funnY! and they TOTALLY didnt see me. i was like 3 feet away from them in my car! anyways, i really appreciated everyone who came for me. i was surprised by some of the people that showed up, and some of the people that didn't. but it was mostly a happy time for me. :) i know i have some pretty amazing friends, and i love them soOo much! (most of the time anyway. hehe) then afterwards, we went to sunnie's house to drink. and it was the first time in a LONG time that i drank. im not sure how many shots i had? 4, or 5 but a lot of them were half!! b/c it was too much for me. EW. tobey. you don't even want to PONDER how disgusting bicardi is. i smell it EVERYWHERE!! it's like i can't get away from it. i smell it when im brushing my teeth. it's IN my toothpaste. i smell it when im pumping gas at the gas station. it's in the gasoline. i smell it even in SODA sometimes. ahHh i donno. maybe im weird?! i just hate it so much though. but i had fun at sunnies!! it was her birthday too, so of course we drank some together. :) and of course some of us went bowling afterwards. and i was by FAR. the WORST WORST bowler there!! kinda embarassing. hehe. then, paul dropped me and danny back off at sunnie's. and i drove home at 4 am? was it 4? i think so... i cant remember that well. im glad i didnt get pulled over or anything, or else it would have been a dui for sure..! i prolly shoulda stayed at bowling for another hour, or slept in my car or something.. but i just wanted to go home so i could study the next day. and for some WEIRD reason, i woke up at 8:30 am today!! that's when i got to know my toilet bowl a little bit better. yeck. but lucky for me, my tummy didnt hurt. i just had to return some of the bicardi, and i felt LOTS betters.... so then at 10 i went back to sleep, and woke up at 1. and i went to ben's house so that we could do some shopping for him. and EAT!! cause i was totally starving. we ate at paradise cafe.. it was yUmmy. :) then.. i went to daphne's to meet up with dela, and we studied for chem from 4:30 to 9:00!! we got a lot done though. i feel a lot better about this next test. i will be SOOOOO happy if i get an 'A'!! wish me luck!! and when i came home today, my mommy and company got me ice cream cake. and seeing how as my family is soooo cheap. there were no candles hehe. but thats ok. i really appreciated my parents doing that. cause my parents are dont usually ever do stuff like that. anyways! i'm 20 now tobes. but i dont really feel that age. i feel more like 17. i feel like a kid. just because of the fact that i'm so financially dependent on my family. i mean, they give me a home, food, sometimes clothes. i buy most everything else for myself, but they pay for all the expensive stuff! i guess that's why i dont really feel like an adult. cause im not really independent yet. emotionally i may be independent. but certainly not financially. and im gonna open up a checking account tomM!! yay.. washington mutual, here i come. :) i'd better go finish my chem hmwk. so i'll chat more with you laters tobey!! have a great night. :)

-karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007