my definition of a 'B'
October 09, 2002 at 8:00 p.m.
dear tObey,

hi!! how are you today? me-i'm OK. well, i got my chem test back today and i got a 'B' :/ but dammit, some few people got 'A's, and i wanted to be one of them!! god. im so pissed off. i studied my ass off for that test. i revolve my whole world around chemistry, and i got a freaking 'B'. yeah, im PISSED. i swear tobey! im getting a 'A' in that damn class. i hafta get 'A's on the next test. ugh! let me explain to you what a 'B' is. a 'B' is not better than average. a 'B' means, "you could have done better, nice TRY, better luck next time, you didn't put in your best effort." that's what a 'B' is. it's NOT GOOD ENOUGH. 'B' stands for bitch. that's what it stands for! esp, when you compare with ppl that ARE getting into med school, etc. those are the damn ppl that are getting 'A's!! and i want to prove to myself that if i try my BEST. my very best, then i can be one of those freaking ppl too. not that i want to go into med school or nothing. too much of a futile effort for me. i mean, you know. we've had this talk before! about it really not being of worth. anywaysss..... i gotta go study some more..! and sushi is home. i can bother someone now! yay! catch up with you laters :)

-karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007