dmb/santana - love of my life
October 26, 2002 at 11:21 p.m.
dear tObey,

hey there! i am sO loving this song right now by dave matthews band and santana. it's called 'love of my life' and i've been listening to it all day!! �

dave matthews band and santana: love of my life

*where you are, that's where i wanna be. and through your eyes, all the things i wanna see. and in the night, you are my dream. you're everything to me..

you're the love of my life. and the breath in my prayers. take my hand, lead me there. what i need is you here.

i can't forget the taste of your mouth. from your lips the heavens pour out. i can't forget when we are one. with you alone, i am free.

everyday, everynight, you alone.. you're the love of my life. everyday, everynight, you alone..you're the love of my life.

we go dancing in the moonlight. with the starlight in your eyes. we go dancing till the sunrise. you and me, we're gonna dance, dance, dance..*

dave has the nicest voice in this song!! well, in ANY song he sings.. he always sounds SOOO GOOD!! but this song.. ahhHhhh.. it really takes me away to another place. a place in which only i can dream..

-karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007