on a high
December 28, 2002 at 11:08 p.m.
hi tObey..

okay.. so i was wrong. orlando bloom is a total cutie! i think i just happened to stumble upon some not so terribly nice pictures, that's all. hehe. well, everyone is saying that i'm getting obsessed. so i guess i SHOULD get my mind off of the retarded thought that i totally want to meet him. but i mean, it's SO easy to let yourself be obsessed with someone you'll never meet. easy for me anyways. i mean, i dont REALLY love him. but, it's OK for me to say that, or even.. imagine that, because i KNOW in my mind that it will never REALLY happen. do you know what i mean? i guess i just love to obsess about guys that don't exist in my life b/c it's 100% garaunteed to be safe. won't ever break my heart, and that's promised. haha so! i'm going to watch LOTR again (the second one) with erin and katelyn tomorrow. and i'm REALLY excited!!

one thing i have been extremly IRKED about lately are people that consistently and constantly talk about themselves to me. i mean, that's what i'm doing right now, b/c YOU ARE MY JOURNAL. but, i mean... damn. people that talk to me in person, in front of my face, and won't let me even take a breath. oh it's so stinking terrifying. i hate it. i mean.. they think that they are SO f***ing great. GOD! it pisses me off. i just love to count how many times i can catch the word "i" or "my parents" and "why me?!" so far i have counted 35 phrases regarding to that person himself/herself. (and that is in a 10 minute conversation.) i mean, it's GREAT to have confidence about yourself. you SHOULD have confidence about yourself... but does it really have to be to the point where your love of yourself has to be dripping out of every hole in your body?! i mean, really! it's disgusting. GET OVVVERRR IT. b/c i really am so SICK and TIRED of hearing sob stories about themselves. bOohoO! cry me a river. (and as my friend jenna would say..) build me a bridge, and GET THE F*** OVER IT. *whew* i'm vented. (slightly.)

well today, i worked. and the day before that, i worked. and tomorrow, guess what i'm up to? work. (but then, movies here i come!) i was pretty exhaused today for no apprant reason. just plain pooped out. my feet hurt. *yawn* so sleepy. i'll leave you with a happier song that i'm loving right now. 99 tobey. enjoy, and learn.

duncan sheik: on a high

i'm on a high, on a high, there's nothing more to it. we are the sea and the sky and the blue that runs through it. and there are some who'll say there are so many things i need. so i run or i fight, and i crawl or i scream, and i bleed, i bleed, i bleed.

it's a lie, it's a lie, don't you believe it. if you're fine then you're fine. it's all how you see it. oh there never will be no conspiracy of happiness.

i'm on a high, on a high, there's nothing more to it. i have the sun, it's a star, why should i refuse it? and there are so many reasons i could give you, why i should be down. there's not enough money or time and my love you're not around, around, around.

it's a lie, it's a lie, don't you believe it. if you're fine then you're fine. it's all how you see it. oh there never will be no conspiracy of happiness.

you're alive, you're alive. what else could you ask for? you are fine, there's nothing worth fearing. there will never be no conspiracy of happiness.

it's a lie, it's a lie. don't you believe it. cause i've tried and i've tried. can't really see it. i'm trapped inside my conspiracy of happiness.

i'm on a high, there's nothing more to it. �

-karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007