02/18/03
February 18, 2003 at 9:27 p.m.
tobey,

hey! i just got back from borders. i studied there by meself. i studied for almost 3 hours! well, minus 45 minutes for talking on the phone w/ negar, but i donno.. even though i studied for a while, i feel like i got nothing done b/c i'm still confused! and my test is thursday! aHHhhh. me and the girls from chem are gonna study at the borders in costa mesa tomorrow. i donno why we are going there? i guess b/c it's midpoint for everyone b/c some of them live so far. i had lunch w/ them today too. we ate at some taco place in irvine, and UCI students get 50% off on tuesdays.. and one of the girls (pam) goes there so she bought tacos for us! er, nachos to be more exact. hehe. we discussed dreams and boys. not dreams as in goals and hopes, but dreams as in nightmares and dreams. hehe it was fun. we decided that nicole was the heartbreaker, pam was the one who's settled, liz has a ex-boyfriend who is still a boyfriend type thing, and you know me. the girl who has been single forever... well you know what i mean! which is OKAY by me. todays chemlab was a a blur to me. i seriously had no idea what was going on. i really need to start preparing for those labs... im so scared of the test!! aHhh. we're all gonna meet up around 2 tomorrow... and im gonna study the rest of the day. tomorrow is total devotion to chem! so im gonna try to finish my math hmwk tonight after i get done chatting with you! i got my math test back and i got a 92%, which i am fairly happy about. but also not that happy b/c the lady sitting next to me got 100%!!!!!!!!! i don't know why i keep comparing myself to everyone. normally i would be happy with a 92%! it's just that if someone does better than me.. i feel like such a dumbass. anyways, i don't really care i guess, as long as i get an 'A' in the class. i just have to get 'A's on all my tests... i think it's doable for math. as for my political science class... i'll see what i got on my first test tomorrow! i think i did ok in that too? (keeping my fingers crossed.) i donno... it had 3 essays i had to do.. and it took me a long time to finish. and plus my writing ability is definatly not what it used to be. i haven't taken an english class for a year now! i want to take one to refresh myself, but i can't b/c of all my other classes. it would be too much for me. :/ OMGosh..... emily escaped last night! she made a hole in her cage and was running around the hallway all night. we didnt even know till the morning. :/ bad emily... we're going to have to get another cage very sooon..... anyways, i have to go now.. finish my math and eat some dinner. take cares! until next time. :)

-karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007