future tattoo?
February 21, 2003 at 1:06 p.m.
dear tobey,

hey how ya doin? i'm tired as hell right now. i went to bed at 4:30 (am) last night, and my dad wakes me up at 7 freaking AM!! asking me to pick up my sister at 2:30. DAMN. i was so annoyed, then i had to wake up early so that i could get ready for work before i went to pick her up. so, my day already isn't off to a good start.

im so terribly petrified of pain. i want to get a tattoo of a sun on my stomach.. but i am TRULY afraid! mmmmm... thinking about it makes me.. antsy. but i really do want to get one. and it means something to me. the sun is the giver/taker of everything that exists on this world. (well, living beings anyway.) it symbolizes my relationship with the earth, which i really do want to at least TRY and preserve. and why not? why the hell not! it's a beautiful thing that we all take for granted. the sun can give me life or take it away just by it's very existance or nonexistance, which i think it truly amazing. it's something you love and fear at the same time. i don't care if people think it's stupid. poo on them! if they have no idea how amazing this world is, then they are really missing out on its beauty.. and it's their loss. i mean, isn't it EVERYONEs responsibility to take care of what takes care of us? i don't understand anymore how people can just go around throwing what they will anywhere they please. anyways, im starting to ramble, but i have to get ready for work. so! it's my wish that i'll talk more of this later with you tobes. take care. :)

-karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007