04/03/03
April 03, 2003 at 10:05 p.m.
third eye blind - slow motion (original version.)

"miss jones taught me english, but i think i just shot her son. cause he owed me money, with a bullet in the chest you cannot run. now he's bleeding in a vacant lot, the one in the summer where we used to smoke pot. i guess i didn't mean it. but man, you shoulda seen it. his flesh explode.

slow motion, see me let go. we tend to die young. slow motion, see me let go. what a brother knows. slow motion, see me let go.

now the cops will get me. but girl, if you would let me. i'll take your pants off, i've got a little bit of blow we could both get off on. later, bathing in the afterglow. two lines of coke got caught with draino. and her noes starts to bleed, a most beautiful ruby red.

slow motion, see me let go. we'll remember these days. slow motion, see me let go. of a life decayed. slow motion, see me let go.

and at home, my sisters eating paint chips again, maybe that's why she's insane. i shut the door to her moaning and i shoot smack in my veins. wouldn't you? see my neighbor beating his wife. b/c he hates his life. there's enough to his fist as he swings. oh man, what a beautiful thing.

hollywood glamourized my wrath. i'm the own living psychopath. i insight murder, for your entertainment, cause i needed the money. what's your excuse? the joke's on you.

slow motion, see me let go.."

it's an eerie song isn't it? but the instrumentals are so beautiful in this song! it does show another point of view though. not that it's one people should understand. but it's one type of psychopath that finds beautiful in the most dreadful of things.

still, can't say it's not a good song! unlike some artists, who try to sell their music w/ sex.. say like, christina aguilera. my goodness. does sex sell christina?! if she feels like she's falling behind the almighty britney, she should at least start with a good song for fuck's sake! ugh. that 'dirty' song. can i barF now? sick. seriously. her other songs are not that bad... but that one.. really! freaking groSS man. makes me wanna take a shower!! anyways.. gonna eat and sleep and rest. donno why i wrote again. i wanna see the movie 'phone booth'. it looks interesting! comes out tomorrow night. :) but i will be at a party, drinking part of my night away. gOod night! really this time.

~me again.

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007