mama leaving..
April 06, 2003 at 11:36 p.m.
hiee tObes,

aiee, i should go to bed i know... but i just felt visiting you once again. my mommy is leaving today at 4:30 in the morning... to go to georgia for more training for her job. i know this is an irrational thought, but i get scared everytime a family member gets on a plane. even before 9/11. i just get paranoid like that... :/ she's gonna be gone for 5 and a half weeks! :O that's seems like an awfully long time.... who will feed me?! haha, jK. i can feed myself. (i HOPE.) aww... who will make me spaghetti?! shoot. i hadn't thought of that.. :/ i suppose i will learn how to make it yeah? i need to learn how to freaking cOok before i leave for college. not to mention how to sew as well. i really can't live off of cup-o-noodles forever... i'm sO unhealthy! don't be surprised if i die here and now of a heart attack. i absolutely despise most veggies--onions, green onions, those purple onions, green peppers, almost green anything.. i've never been quite fond of. there's a memory i can recall when i was 5 years old around.. and my mom would get so proud of me when i ate veggies and healthy ish like that.. so all day long i smushed my face full of veggies, veggies.. nothing BUT veggies. then i barfed it all out. uGH. it was pretty nasty! ever since then i've just kind of steered clear from green things.. i've kind of weaned myself from being anti-veggie with salads.. cause you know... you cant go wrong with salad and ranch dressing! but i am quite fond of tomatoes, and potatos... brocolli and brocolli related veggies i can tolerate at certain times... :/ otherwise.. everything else is basically thumbs down for me. why i am discussing my eating habits i am not quite sure of... i suppose it's b/c i want to change them? haha.. well i dont WANT to change them, but i SHOULD. man... why do all the good and yummy things gotta be so bad for you?! it's funny to me that people think i don't eat a lot. i suppose that statement is technically true. i can't eat a lot at one sitting. what i do is eat continuously. my problem is not my hunger or stomache; rather it's my mind: my appetite. my tastebuds.... always craving something good to eat. eHh.. i must wean myself from this bad habit! okay, it's officially midnight tobey, and i'm tired of talking about food. i'm just tired. have a very good night, and see you soOn. �

~karen

*i will miss my mama!*

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007