lab accident!
May 02, 2003 at 10:52 a.m.
dear tObey,

hey yOu! how are ya? i'm doing pretty good.. :) i'm not too upset anymore.. for the moment anyhow, b/c i'm sitting here happily in front of my NON slow computer munching on really good popcorn! today i'm going to go to k-fest with liz, andrew and ken. i've never been before? so it will be fun! i didn't go to the animal shelter today. :( i woke up too late! then i got lazy. so im gonna go tomorrow morning before work. i'm sOrry dOggies!! pOor doggies. :( i will see you pups tOmorrow..! aiee.. this weekend is a busy one for me.. i need to catch up w/ schoOl! tomorrow after work, i'm going to meet up with liz to study.. sunday i have to meet up with nicole to work on our extra credit project! study study study.. :P oh, and guess what happened on the last day of chem laB? it was lab check out day, and we were all just counting our beakers, and ect. i was counting my beakers, and i had them all stacked together, and billy asked me a question about our lab from before.. so i turned around to return his question with an answer, and i guess i was being too quick and forceful. i kind of blindly stuck my beakers back into my lab and next thing you know, i'm bleeding and 3 of my beakers were broken. :( it was embarassing! i thought for a split second in the begining that it wasn't me. i could have sworn that it had happened to someone else. and you know how mrs. T is deathly afraid of blood.. lol she wouldn't come out of her office and kept yelling to go to the nurses office. now i have this huge ugly thick white cloth around my pinky.. my thumb was merely a bandaid cut. it got my pinky really good though. and it hUrts.. :( the good news is, i didn't have to finish my lab checkout... they just did it for me. and another good thing is that some other students had some extra beakers so i only have to pay for one. whEw! i want to take this ugly white cloth thing oFF!! but they told me to leave it on for a week. :/ i met the nurse at iVC, and she was really funny and nice thOugh..! aiee.. well, there's my stupid chem lab story. i'll talk to you laters tobes.. i'm gonna make a cd for work! buhbye :)

~karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007