female prayer vs. men prayer and ENTRY!
September 16, 2003 at 6:56 p.m.
hey tobey!

lizzie sent me this. hehe. this is SO HER FEMALE PRAYER... not really mine through.. except for a few lines. ;) i just think its funny at the very end b/c it's so very TRUE!!

FEMALE PRAYER

Before I lay me down to sleep, I pray for a man, who's not a creep. One who's handsome, smart and strong, One who's loves to listen long. One who thinks before he speaks, When he says he'll call, he won't wait weeks. I pray that he is gainfully employed, When I spend his cash, he won't be annoyed. Pulls out my chair and opens my door, Massages my back and begs to do more. Oh! Send me a man who'll make love to my mind, Knows what to answer to "How big is my behind?" I pray that this man will love me to no end, And never attempt to hit on my friend. And as I kneel and pray by my bed, I look at the creep you sent me instead.

Amen.

MALE PRAYER

I pray for a deaf-mute nymphomaniac with huge boobs who owns a liquor store.

Amen.

doggys comments: boys are siiiiiiick!!! and this poem is absurdly exaggerated (at least, i should HOPE so..)

anyways... now for my real entry! i've been SOOO SUPER BUSY~! i've barely any time to talk to you anymore tobey.. :/ i mean, really talk. anyhow.. i'm busy but good. well today wasn't that great b/c i had my organic chem test... and augh. i know i missed some. i was spazzing out right after... so i went to the beach with mary anne and negar! so far, i've gone to the beach 3 times this whole summer!! all in the span of a week! hehe. i got a little tan, not much.. but it's something eh? and i jogged twice with mary anne so far! and we're going again tomorrow.. :) we tried to get negar to go with us.. lol.. but to no avail. i got 5 hours of sleep last night but i woke up okay? i went to dennys at 3:30 am.. studied till 7ish.. went to school.. studied some more.. cramed cramed cramed after lecture and took the test and i feel like i BOMBED it.. but we'll see i guess. i'm a little sad i didn't prepare myself earlier.. *sigh* but.. my fault. i know! oh and guess what? me and mary anne ate at sango after the beach and i saw my name up on the wall at sango sushi for the $10.00 gift certificate thingie.. so! i won 10 bucks to sushi. :) we were so excited about it! lol. i totally thought it WASNT me.. i mean, i'm sure there are some other karen lees out there! but yup.. i guess it was mine and they gave me one. :D it's like a monthly drawing thingie.. and they pick out 10 winners each month! that's a LOT. so you have a good chance of winning! the only thing is, they dont call u if you win, you just have to go collect on your own. so if you're not a frequent customer.. tough noogies i guess! anyhow.. im gonna finish my bio and math homework.. then get to bed early yeah?! super busy this week too. work every day, jog every day, study every day! no social life for this doggie... once again. :/ bye love!

-karen

p.s. something i can relate to. :D "Try to understand � dog people don't just like dogs; they worship them, admire them and need them to their very core. They think that humans, by comparison, are a sad lot � disloyal by nature, fickle, given to talking back and having opinions. Dog people are a different breed. They can mate with their own kind � in fact, they often do, and they usually start by falling in love with each other's dogs. But they don't mix too well with non-dog-lovers � and let's not even begin to talk about cat-people."

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007