Wishing for a Normal BirthDAY
September 24, 2003 at 4:51 p.m.
hiee tobey,

yayyyy... bio test is OVER! i think i did bad though... :/ so i gotta do really super good on the next tests... study a lot harder than i did... i didn't study a lot and i missed calculus today too. im so bad! and i have a calculus math test next week. im scared... b/c i havent been doing the homework! >_< im gonna do some tonight and all this weekend.. study study study! *sigh* i cant allow myself to have a social life. nope. none at ALL... esp. not right now. and yeah, i know my birthday is coming up and all.. but i really truly DONT have time to do anything! anyways.. i dont think it's that important... i know this sounds weird, but TO ME--it's just another day. i think it's really weird how people that you never talk to or even give a damn about you, call you or come to your birthday when they never talk to me/care about me the rest of the year! i appreciate all my friends that care about me everyday, not just one day out of the year. does that make sense? ha.. probably not, but thats just what i think.. like i know some of my friends that i have NEEEd to have their birthdays celebrated, they really think it's unique and special, ect. and there's absolutely NOTHING wrong with that, and b/c they think it's so special, i try to make it extra special for them since that's what they want. but for me, it's just not special. i'd rather have people be nice to me 364 days of the year than just 1 measly day. sure i appreciate the people that come and are there and say happy birthday, yadda yadda YADDA... but when the night is over and done with. it doesnt mean anything... yanno? so what.. im just another year older... whoopeee.. sorry, i know it sounds weird and stuff.. but i cant help it? i mean, im not sad about it or anything, i'm totally happy with what i want/think. i just wish my friends could understand me!! some of them keep telling me to do stuff, but honestly, i dont want to. i dont even have time to! what i'll be exhilirated about is.. is if i get straight As this semester!! :D wish me luck tobey.. take care. gotta do math!

-karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007