I Screwed Up this Semester
December 30, 2003 at 11:03 p.m.
hi tobey,

*sigh* where can i begin? i am so beyond screwed, there is just no way in hell that any of the UCs are going to accept me now. i got a 'D' in calculus, a 'C' in o-chem and a 'B' in bio. now my GPA is barely a 3.0, and im no better than any of the screw ups that have been at saddleback for 5 years. now i'm freaking one of them. i feel like a disaster. i had a pretty good GPA before i became a biology major. now that same GPA has turned to shit. i emailed my counsler.. let's hope they can give me a miracle of advice. i dont know when im going to UCI now. i may apply to pomona for spring 2005. i donno. all i know is that i have to retake math 3A next semester and maybe retake chem 12A as well. i dont even know?? all i know is that.. i know that i screwed up, but i'm not willing to give up on my dreams. i'm going to try again and i'm going to get it RIGHT next semester. i know i can dammit! i was just too overcommited.. but i can quit my job for a semester to do better in school. i'll do anything to continue pursuing my dreams. there is just no way i'm letting this get away. i just CANT. yes i am an idiot, but i'm not going to give up. i'm just going to try again... wish me better luck next semester eh? ttyl..

<3 karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007