rachel lampa/you lift me up
February 26, 2004 at 8:31 p.m.
hey tobey!

i'm sOoooo happy right now... this song just puts me in such a good mood. =) anyway! today was actually a crappy day while i was in it. i just kind of snapped at people... just b/c... agh. it's such a long story! in the end, i'm just not a pushy person, or one to say.. "HEY EVERYONE! i need this and that by this date.." without feeling that i've offended more than half the class. i guess i'm not very assertive. >_< i donno.. i mean, i know i CAN be assertive if i get mad, but if i'm not pushed, then i don't have a reason to be mad, ergo, i'm just NOT, which means, no assertiveness. o_O i can't help being who i am? i guess people just tried to make me do these things today, but i told them it just wasn't me... with probably a little bit more voice than i should have used. i'm sorry. >_< it's been a long day! and i just despise it when people make me do things i really don't want to do. tomorrow i'm going to go to school, work, then STUDY for ochem test tuesday... *sigh* so much to do! i finished almost all the packets for bio practical though... gotta be prepared.. anyhow! i'm gonna get to bed early tonight.. i know i sound like a silly litte girl, but i can't wait to go to new song on sunday. =) 99 tobes!

<3 karen

"climbing on a cloud, dancing on a daydream. i don't have a doubt just how good this life can be. you lift me up!

running in the rain, singing in the sunshine. telling all the world why i'm so in love with life. you lift me up!

you lift me up, i'm touching the blue sky. you lift me up, i'm on top of the world. you lift me up! i'm getting closer to heaven. in every little thing i love.. you lift me up!

headed for the stars, riding on a moon beam. taking me so far, farther than i've ever been. you lift me up!

and it's so crystal clear. i'm in love. all i'll ever want. all i'll ever need is right here.

i'm touching the blue sky, i'm on top of the world. i'm getting closer to heaven.

in every little thing i love, you lift me up!" [rachel lampa/you lift me up]

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007