A Bit Down
April 13, 2004 at 8:19 p.m.
Hi you...

Today I feel drained of energy. >_< Let's see... I think I did OKAY on the bio practical. I forgot a LOT of things though (like always).. Sometimes it makes me really sad that I have such poor memory. I don't know why it's so hard for me. "You don't know what it's like to try and try and try and try and try and try, and nothing ever happens!!" -character Sam on 'I am Sam'. I feel like Sam right now. RETARDED. Well, that's sure how it makes me feel. Just sort of depressing you know? Oh--I don't know. I don't want to even think about it anymore. =(

This weekend I'm going with some the kids in my bio class and my teacher to Death Valley! I think I may have already mentioned this. But, I'm really looking forward to that. =) We're going to take SUVs to the desert!! Comfy, and how UNbiology like. I can't wait until THURSDAY is over!!! I have been really slacking off on o-chem due to my bio practical..... Now, the test is right behind me. How wonderful of me to overcommit my life. I think 3 jobs is a bit much, as Adam said. I had to go tutor Alex today. Sometimes, I sit there and it boggles my mind how kids can't understand certain concepts... I know it's not their faults or anything, but it's just funny! There's SO much to do tomorrow.. It's not even funny.

I went to Sonshine today and I got the workbook/journal for 'The Sacred Romance'. I'm SO excited!!! =) I really love this book and I can't wait to work in it.

All right.. I'm off to spend time with God, o-chem, sleeep....

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007