a Beautiful Day. =)
April 20, 2004 at 8:10 p.m.
Hey you!

What a beautiful day today was. When I look into the sky, I stand amazed at the beauty that God has put onto this earth. It's a perfect creation. I mean, I think about it all and realize how perfectly everything works in biology, chemistry.. and know that it's all His perfect creation! Then of course, humans had to come and mess it all up with sin ect. ect. hehe. But in the end, it will only be a part of the past that won't even exist anymore. =)

Reminds me of this song by Matthew West called 'I Love You More'

"Take a look at the mountains, stretching a mile high. Take a look at the ocean, far as your eye can see, and think of me.

Take a look at the desert, do you feel like a grain of sand? I am with you whereever, where you go is where I am. And I'm always thinking of you. Take a look around you. I'm spelling it out one by one.

I love you more than the sun, and the stars that I taught how to shine. You are mine and you shine for me too. I love you yesterday, and today, and tomorrow. I'll say it again and again. I love you more.

Just a face in the city, just a tear in a crowded street. But you are one in a million and you belong to me. And I want you to know, that I'm not letting go, even when you come undone.

I love you more than the sun, and the stars that I taught how to shine. You are mine and you shine for me too. I love you yesterday, and today, and tomorrow. I'll say it again and again. I love you more.

I love you more!

Shine for me, you shine for me. Shine on, you shine on, you shine for me.

I love you more than you can imagine, more than you can phathom. I love you more than the sun, and you shine for me.."

Beautiful song huh? It's basically God singing to us. Telling us how much he loves us.. I think of this song everytime I see the beautiful outdoors.. =)

Today was a really good day! Even though, I didn't go to o-chem lab this morning. >_< Let me tell you how many alarms went off this morning. ZERO! GRR! I'm so mad! I set my phone alarm and everything but I had it on the "beep" profile.. basically it just makes one little "beep" sound as the alarm. And my faithful hello kitty alarm clock didn't go off either b/c the time was off...... =( at 8:30 am, it said 3:30!!! Darn nabbit. Anyhow! After that, I went to school to do some research for me and Michelle's bio project. Then... went to bio lecture and lab which was really fun today! Just b/c we talked about our trip, and had a lot of good laughs. Man, I <3 my bio class! We all get along really well, and on Tuesdays we always go to Pizza Dude for $1 pizza day!! =) We buy Steve a slice of pizza too! He told us today that we're one of his better Bio 3B classes that he's had. We all said.. AWWWWW! hehe. I know he really likes all of us, cause we've all gotten really comfortable with each other since last semester. It feels great b/c WE ALL MADE IT!! I mean, there was like at least 50 people on the first day of class for Bio 3A. Now we're down to... 20? Maybe even less than that. It's just nice b/c we all have a lot of fun together and with Steve! We're thinking about having a beach party after finals together... Yay! Bio 3B Beach Party! LOL. We are such NERDS! Today, when me and Kim walked out of class, we saw a ground squirrel popping his head in and out of the ground, and we're such nerds, we tried to lure it out of it's burrow so that we could examine it. Sheesh--you can tell we are such bio geeks b/c we do stupid things like that! She told me when she went to Sea World with her boyfriend, she was so excited to see things and know what they were.. hehe. She even saw the madreporite on the starfish! And her boyfriend was annoyed. LOL. We saw a lizard too on the side of the road. We wanted to capture it and have Steve ID it.. haha. yeah, I know! Nerds R' Us. FULLY. =P On the next practical, I'm going to get an A!! That is my goal. At least I didn't do worse than the first one! My grade keeps going up on every practical, so hopefully I can get a really good grade on the last one. =) I know it sounds silly, but me and Kim were talking and we both really want our teacher to be proud of us. Not just us, but all of us you know?! A few of us stayed after class to finish the disection on the salamander. B/c we started late due to pizza eating! hehe. We still have to disect the dogfish and the rat. It was really gross b/c Steve made me rip the skin off of the ratty!! I thought I would be sad about it b/c you know.. Emily and Moo Cow! But, I donno? I wasn't sad, I mean.. I can understand some things have to be sacraficed for science. What makes me sad though is if animals have to die painfully. =(

After I got home, I walked Cory around the block and to the park. It was really good for him b/c he met some kids along the way and a Husky too! =) haha. I tired him out, so now he's just laying on my lap. Exhausted! =)

This summer I'm not sure what I'm going to do? I may go to Utah for this research program, but I don't know if I'm going to be accepted. Doubtful! But that's okay. If not, I'm going to stay home... take some summer school! Hang out with my friends.. =) WORK! My buddy John said that he would take me fishing, b/c I've never been. =)

Well TObes! I must be off to homework. I'm going to clean by room, spend time with God, do homework... I'll talk to you tomorrow!

<3 Karen

P.S. Some songs I've been listening to.... =)

When in Rome - THe Promise. "I'm sorry but I'm just thinking of the right words to say. I know they don't sound the way I planned them to be. And if I have to walk the world to make you fall for me, I promise you, I promise you I will.."

Ari Hest - Caught Up in Your Love. (I Really Like this song!! Thanks Hanna!)

"After I said goodbye, I promised myself I�d try to get my mind off of you and back to reality. But only lightning striking me, shaking me up, could ever do that trick. Caught up in your love. I am caught up in your love.

I was halfway home on a jet airplane, halfway between joy and pain. Thinking about walking with you by the evergreens. The way that light struck your eye, and captured your face, nestled in my memory. Caught up in your love.

I�m looking out my window at blue skies above, caught up in your love. And I�m having all these thoughts too wild to speak of, caught up in your love. I don�t care if its foolish to feel this way. I will take my chances with you despite what people say. People say, "Pay no mind, you don�t want to waste your time. Loving one when there�s so much more for you to see." But they don�t got what I�ve got. The jackpot, fits me like a glove. Caught up in your love!"

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007