Hoping for Better Days
May 07, 2004 at 5:22 p.m.
Hi TObes,

If there are a few things in this life that would be the biggest pieces of advice for me right now, it would be... "Give more, expect less." And the ever so wonderful, "Never make assumptions." I think that at certain times, I'm the kind of person that fills up easily with a lot of hope for things. So when people disappoint me, I really get grinded to the ground for expecting so much, which is really funny to me, b/c I absolutely despise it when people "expect" things from me. Stubborn like an ox I tell ya. I don't know why I'm blabbering about these things. I guess I'm just tired of being sad/disappointed about things. Especially things that I cannot control. Why do I feel like I have to be in control of everything in my life? Why not just let things be and accept them for how they are? Sometimes, I feel hopeless.

I suppose today just isn't one of my better days.. I don't know what it is that I'm looking for, waiting for, expecting from others. Why must I do this?!! It drives me NUTS that I am this way. I just want to be free to be me. I have a lot of growing to do TObes.

I gotta go watch Suey dance tonight!!! WOOHOOO, she has a SEMISOLO TONIGHT!!! I'm so excited. Yay for my sister!! =D Dance like you've never danced before. Dance your heart out! She's so talented in that area, as well as school, as well as being carefree, as well as being a great little sister, etc. etc. etc.!! I love her to pieces. Talk to you laters Tobey.. Hoping for better days.

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007