Upcoming!
May 09, 2004 at 5:22 p.m.
Dear Tobey,

Hey love! How's everything? Hanna's over, eating/studying (mostly eating) with Suey and I.. We're gonna go to GIGs (Groups Investigating God) pretty soon! I absolutely adored last weeks GIG session. It was great! Everyone had a lot of questions and we ended up getting totally "off paper" and talking about real life issues. Plus the pasta was delicious!

I was so tired last night at Johnny's, I totally knocked out during 'Big Fish'!! But that's okay b/c I've already seen it and love it so much. =D And they took sleeping pictures of me darn it!! AHH! LOL. I look So funny. I can't believe Suey is going to UCLA. ........ Mixed emotions! Happy, but totally totally down in the dumps about it too..

I was so tired when I came home.. I fell asleep with Cory on the floor! You know how when dogs sleep with their legs all stretched out? Yeah, that was me!

This friday: David Crowder Band @ NewSong!! 7:30 pm. I can't wait... =) It's going to be a great night! I got the tickets go to see Cursive with the bio kids over the weekend too! I can't wait for that either.. I <3 their newest cd to date.. 'The Ugly Organ'. I Love how they don't have to include a chorus and such. I love the Cello in their songs! Wonderful lyrics with a great point... although I like some pop music to an extent. Anyhow! It's at the glasshouse on May 30th.. I'm bringing Vanessa! I'm so excited, I love that girl. I miss working with her back in those days.. =) I invited some other kids in my bio class to go that haven't even heard of them.. lol. I didn't realize that it might seem a little weird to them until today. I'm really biased about my music in that sense. I love it so much that I don't even stop to consider the possibility that other people might not like it either! Well, I burned them copies of the CD, and if they don't like it.. I've got Suey, Johnny, and Frank in line for the tickets I believe.. I want them to come anyway!! It'll be fun b/c I've never really hung out, hung out with Michael and Porsha from Bio! I usually around Kim, Adam.. chem kids! I really like everyone in my class though, I swear, they are such a hit all of them. You should listen to us in class. They're so silly! I don't really understand half their jokes.. lol. But, such a sweet group of kids. =) Anyway! I really must study. Off to GIGs in 30. See ya later!

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007