Cursive Concert!
May 31, 2004 at 3:22 a.m.
Hey Tobes!

I just got back from the Cursive concert. It was really really REALLY awesome! My feet hurt like no other... people stepped on my toes.. ouch! >_< The guy who intro'ed, was Mike Park and another band Planes Mistaken for Stars. I liked some very selective stuff from Mike Park, it was pretty good! Planes Mistaken were a bit too much for me tonight. I might be able to grow on them or something, but tonight was certainly not it! Saul Williams did spoken word, and I really enjoyed hearing him speak. Although I didn't agree with everything he said, I like his open-mindedness and I love what his goals are. Cursive actually ended up playing A LOT more songs than I expected, which is defintely a plus. They were so great...! =) We just sort of pushed our way up to the front, and we were pretty darn close. I took a lot of pictures but some of them didn't come out. o_O

She's makes for a very nice addition. Original, creative, and cute!

I was practically right in front of him for the whole time! He did an AMAZING job.. very enjoyable to watch!

Us! =)

I was SO excited that they played "Some Red Handed Sleight of Hand" as their last song! I was so fully waiting for them to play that song.. =D Afterwards we met up with Joey and ate Thai food! It was very yummy, just couldn't finish it. It was great to see Joey!! I always enjoy seeing her. Anyhow bub, I'm passing out here b/c I'm so tired.. I got pushed around a little but not too bad. Good night!! I'm so going to sleep the minute I get to the BBQ tomorrow.

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007