So Impossible
June 08, 2004 at 9:19 p.m.
Hiya TObes,

Thought I'd send you a quick note before I permanently detach myself from you tonight. Actually, I came upstairs looking for toothpaste, but of course, I had to see you here! There's too many things going on in my loitered mind.

Of course I had to wake up late for calculus today!! >_< Went to the latter half of lecture, and I was going to work in the bio lab after, but it was closed for some odd reason? A part of me was happy it was closed.. b/c I could LEAVE!! hehe. Called Bear, and went to his house and waited for this monster to get out of his cave and see daylight. Went to eat breakfast/lunch at Teds! I was fully excited to eat there, but after consuming the typical all american breakfast, I felt.... SICK. I totally felt a stomach ache coming on, and I felt so nauseous. Normally, when these horrible stomach aches come to me, I end up throwing up a few times throughout the entire day. It's certainly not a pretty picture! Sometimes, on lucky days, it goes away. I had them a lot more when I was younger, but now a lot less! (thank goodness). Sleep I have found, is the best remedy for my tummy aches. The trick is, you gotta fall asleep during the short interval of time when the pain decides to lessen up on you. Just when I was about to fall asleep in the car, Bear starts yelling at me... "Are you sleeping?!!!" DAAAH! Soiled sleep. Darn that Bear! After a while though, it did go away. I call it my lucky day. Then Bear and I studied at Barnes, where we saw SUEY!! Sheesh I was excited. I was jumping up and down out of my skin. After studying, we went to eat AGAIN! This time at Sharky's since neither of us at tried it before. It was pretty good mexican food! Not bad at all.

Today, a friend of mine asked me for my two cents on his situation that he finds himself locked in. It's a tough, confusing situation, as it always is when it comes to the opposite gender! We agreed that people should be straight-forward with what they want. Not just in a love type relationship, but with friends and all other kinds of relationships as well. Of course I only wish the best for my little buddy.. People can be silly with the games they play, but hopefully, honesty will match up to honesty yeah?

As for me? I'm dreaming of things "so impossible". I'm sorry I have to be so vague. Beautiful song by Chris Carrabba. =D

[So she says, "Everyone's going to the party. Won't you come if I come with a friend for your friend? I'd be so pleased to see you, out of the classroom, wearing the smile that I'll bring you. I was hoping to learn a few things, like.... Do you do you like dishing the dirt on the whole class? Talking the big smack, or playing the fool? Wearing all of the latest fashions or bucking the new trends? Wearing your old threads, or if you like coffee in the evening? These are a few things, that I'd like to know. That I'd like to know."

So I say, "I've been scheduled to work, but I'll call in. And, my friend isn't busy, he'd be happy to join me. And maybe my friend and your friend will hit it off? Or, maybe we will? I'm dying to know.... Do you, do you like dreaming of things so impossible? Or only the practical, or ever the wild? Waiting through all of your bad, bad days just to end them with someone you care about? Or do you like making out? And long drives and brown eyes and guys that just don't quite fit in? Do you like them?

So, yes, I'll see you there."] Dashboard Confessional/So Impossible

Also playing on song list:

Afghan Whigs - 66 (note: Sound familiar to anyone?!! not exactly the best movie ever, but decent.)

Natural Aphrodisiac/Feelins Healin (note: did anyone else know that this band's name means to increase sexual desire?! I didn't! Well, ignore the label and listen to the good song. hehe)

Amei Chang - One Night Stand (note: yeah, donno what she's saying. Just simply nice.)

Jack's Broken Heart - Loved and Lost Everything (note: enuff said in the title eh?!)

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007