The Present
July 14, 2004 at 8:49 p.m.
Dear Tobey,

Hi darling. I just woke up from the BEST nap of my life. No kidding!! I went to hang out with KB last night and let's just say that we hung out at an unbelievable time on the hours of the clock. This kid has taken a firm grip on my life and we're about to go spiraling into who knows where. It's good and it's bad. Like I said, it's a no win situation.. but I've been so happy, I hardly notice anymore. This is quite a bit of torment on my heart however, and I know I'm supposed to be careful. I always promised myself that I would protect my heart first, so throughout this experience, I have been expecting the worst.. But THE PROBLEM IS, NOTHING WENT WRONG. This one, kept going, kept asking, kept up with persistence, even though I didn't open myself up to him. I was sure he'd give up and go away. Look at this now Tobey. I've completely unbound the electric wires around my heart without even realizing it. Maybe I wanted to be close to someone more than I even knew.. All I know now is that I'm happy with the turn of events.

Okay, enough of that eh?! Today I had my first interview for B of A at the Irvine corporate office, and I thought they totally wouldn't call me back. I don't think I gave the right answers at all. I think the main reason they gave me a second interview is because... 1. They need tellers at Aliso Viejo! 2. My attitude. They really want the "happy, peppy, friendly" B of A teller. So, I was exactly that today! The interviewer was actually super nice and smiled very easily, so I didn't feel like it was hard to be happy around him. So yeah! They called me back today and now I have a second interview at the Aliso Viejo branch on Friday. WISH ME LUCK!! =)

Last day of school tomorrow! Been studying like no other today, well, excluding my nap and a bit of work time. =) I'm going to the OC Fair with KB tomorrow. Looking forward to it!

Pondering what the future holds. Can't say that it's always going to be this good eh? [Even the best fall down sometime..] Scared as hell I am of this future, I've no regrets with the past and I won't give up on the present. [Yesterday is history, tomorrow is a mystery, today is a gift, that's why it's called the present.] Early good night doll..

<3 Karen

Song list:

Jack's Broken Heart - Disadvantages of Modern Loving

The Cure - Trust

Howie Day - Collide

The Rocking Horse Winner - Sunshine

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007