07/16/04
July 16, 2004 at 4:43 p.m.
Dear Tobey,

Hi doll face! How's everything.. I'm doing okay.. I had my second interview today with B of A in the Aliso Viejo location.. and I think it went pretty well. Danny and his mom both work at B of A, and he called me today and told me that they are going to hire me so I'm excited!! Well, his mommy works at the one in Vegas and Danny works at the one in Laguna Beach, and I just found out that David Pak also works at the one in Aliso so I'll be working with him! Interesting turn of events eh?

Yesterday I went to the OC Fair with KB and we spent massive amounts of money on food there. hehe. It was good food though!! I was so stuffed, I couldn't eat another bite of fried zuchinni. It's SO crazy expensive there, I can't even believe it! The lines are shorter than compared to a theme park however, so I suppose in a way it's semi worth it.. We went to a bar called Goathill Tavern afterwards, and this place also had saw dust on the floors as well. hehe. It was interesting! I sort of.. was extremely buzzed. That might even be an understatement. I was pretty dang buzzed. And I only had a little over 2 beers! I can't handle my alcohol anymore. hehe. All I have to say is that hefenweiser is GOOD STUFF!! I am <3ing this wheat beer thing. So yeah.. KB saw me being pretty darn embarassing.. I'm ashamed!! I was SO tired.. we ate at Dennys afterward.. Of course I kept blabbering b/c I was buzzing. I hope I didn't say anything retarded.. I can't remember the conversation in full length, just bits and pieces of it you know?! Then, I fell asleep in short spurts of time. I was SO exhausted for no particular reason. I couldn't keep my eyes open for nothing. What the hey huh?! I feel bad b/c I stayed so late, and I know KB is always really tired the next day, and it's all my fault. >_< I felt like such a burden!

Let's see... options for tonight are fully OPEN! I'm most likely going to go clubbing with Jayv and them.. it was supposed to be a girls night out, but it got turned into a mixed bag. They want to go clubbing somewhere in L.A. OR... Sha gets off work at 11, so she doesn't want to go clubbing, so if I decide not to go.. I could go to a bar with her instead! Just cause we are both so inexperienced at attending these places. hehe. OR... I think that Bear, Mike and Caroline are going to hang out later tonight also.. and I want to SEE THEM!! I'm even pretty tired today.. I sort of feel like catching a rental with Cory pie and going to bed on the couch. Yo no se!

I went to eat a late lunch with Bear today, and ... I don't know exactly what's up.. but I know when something is not right. What is up with Bear lately? He's been acting so.... different! I have a feeling it has to do with family matters.. but I wish that things weren't this way. I'm trying SO HARD to be there for him and be a good friend, but he's so closed off sometimes.. which I think is totally weird b/c we fully know each other. He's got nothing to hide in front of me, and he should know that by now. It just makes me really sad to see him like this and not know why or what we can do to help him out. I mean.. c'mon. It's US. It's ME. We have NO outer layers when it comes to our friendship. I mean, that's what I love about all of us you know? I think that's so wonderful, to be absolutely 110% yourself and not have to feel like an outcast or a weirdo. Just, acceptance. So then, why are things this way? I just felt really sad about it today.. so I went and ate McDonalds for the 2nd time this week!! DAHH!! Summer is coming to an end faster than we know it and I don't think we're sucking it up for what it's worth. I miss those kids..

My lumbar spine sure has been in a lot of pain lately. I think it's from working at the law office and sitting in that damned chair all day. And sitting up straight is NOT doing me any justice!! It hurts so much. I need a massage please.. You know what I can't stop eating?? These DAMNED good chocolate chip oatmeal cookie chippers from Paradise Cafe. I was saving them for somebody.. lol, but I can't stop eating them!!

Another weird thing that happened today: LIQUID SUNSHINE!! It's the best and I <3 it. =) Raining droplets in the sweltering heat. Well.. I'm gonna go figure out what I should do tonight.. You know, there is yet another option.. hehe. Well, if KB let me, I would go hang out with him!! Yeah, tell me about it. I'm crazy. See ya laters darling!

<3 Karen

Listening to:

Q and Not U - Hooray For Humans [I'm so loving this band] It comes more than highly recommended.

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007