Pepper Concert
September 26, 2004 at 12:00 p.m.
Dear Tobey,

Hey doll face. I'm at KB's apartment... BY MYSELF! =( Even his roommate isn't here to bother. Last night, Bear, KB and I met up with Sha and her friend Jan to watch the Pepper concert at the Troubadour in Hollywood. It was fun! KB and I saw Natural Afrodisiac again. My 3rd time. =) Well, I count it as my 2nd b/c I was sick when I saw them the second time. Ben got lucky because the idiot at the doorway thought that Ben was 21 already! I think that he thought that just because it said "21 in 2004". Anyways, so Ben got to buy beer. hehe. I'm glad that he had a lot of fun. Even though we fought AGAIN before going in, that concert was for you buddy! Before the concert, Bear, KB and I went to eat at Farmer's Market. I spent the night here and I'm very tired because we woke up early so that KB could open up his daddy's store. I decided to stay here to study with KB when he gets back but that won't be until 2 o'clock! o_O Oh yeah! And some stupid girl wearing 6 inch heels stepped on my foot last night and it really hurts! >_<

I am really glad that I got to hang out with Ben again because I hadn't seen him in a long time. Well, we did hang out last week for Jon's birthday, but you know what I mean. Even though Ben and I fight like cats and dogs, brother and sister! And sometimes it even seems like war between us.. what can I say? Best buddies through and through and it doesn't change even though we feel like strangling each other to our deaths. I really do wish we didn't fight SO much. I think we could probably take it down a notch. Or two. Or three! I'll try harder darn it. >_< I know I'm stubborn.

After work yesterday, Cynthia, Roxanne and I went to eat at BJ's after work. We shared chili cheese fries and the sweet pig (hawaiian pizza!), which was the EXACT same order KB and I got the night before. I also bought The Postal Service and another Cursive cd yesterday. Cursive never lets me down. The Postal Service.. hmm.. I felt like I was in a video game when I was reviewing the cd. I sure am fond of their lyrics however. I think a quite bit more than the sound of the song itself. Anyways! gotta get laundry for KB.

Come back to the apartment soon KB! This is boring here by myself! hehe. =D

<3 Karen

The Postal Service/Such Great Heights

I am thinking it's a sign
that the freckles in our eyes
are mirror images
and when we kiss
they're perfectly aligned

And I have to speculate
that God himself did make
us into corresponding shapes
like puzzle pieces from the clay

And true it may seem like a stretch
but it's thoughts like this that catch
my troubled head when you're away
and when I am missing you to death

And when you are out there on the road
for several weeks of shows
and when you scan the radio
I hope this song will guide you home

they will see us waving from such great heights
"come down now", they'll say
but everything looks perfect from far away
"come down now" but we'll stay

I tried my best to leave
this all on your machine
but the persistent beat
it sounded thin upon the sending

and that frankly will not fly
you'll hear the shrillest highs
and lowest lows with the windows down
and this is guiding you home

they will see us waving from such great heights
"come down now" they'll say
but everything looks perfect from far away
"come down now" but we'll stay


Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007