Don't Know..
September 29, 2004 at 2:16 p.m.
Dear Tobey,

Hi love! Sorry, long time no talk. We somehow erased the driver to our USB on our computer so we have to go to COX and get a new one later. So I am talking to you through IVC's computer system. Just finished a quiz for physics. It wasn't too bad, but there was one question I really wasn't quite sure of. Now I'm trying to get ready for the o-chem quiz today. I have to write an essay by next week, so I guess that's what I'll be working on this weekend! I was supposed to get my hair cut today, but I needed more time for studying, so it will be chopped Friday. Also finished helping Kate and Judy for their algebra test today. Those girls need to pay attention in class! I think that they don't want to put time into their homework because they think it's too easy, but then.. come test time, they have to learn everything all at once and things can get jumbled. But they swear they aren't going to do that again.... so I hope they study and ask questions at the least a few days before the test, not a few hours before the test! Silly girls. =) GOOD LUCK!

So guess what Cory Pie did yesterday? He ate like half a bar of chocolate. I'm surprised he didn't DIE because you know how dogs can't breakdown a certain compound in chocolate. Right before I woke up this morning however, I did hear him making weird coughing noises. He ran out to the backyard a few moments later and threw up pieces of shiny Reeses Pieces tin foil, undigested chocolate, AND a freaking maxi pad (whole). Is that GROSS or what?! My dad was so disgusted. And I kind of was too. It was pretty nasty, but I still love my Cory Pie. I truly love this dog to bits. I think he could be a great agility dog.

I'm really tired. I don't want to study for o-chem. I have to finish up that stupid lab as well. oy! I hate Mondays and Wednesdays! They freaking suck. I'm thinking about school a lot more nowerdays. KB told me that in his opinion, if I go to Cal Poly Pomona, I have to work my butt off to get really good grades there. I'm not even sure if I should go in as a zoology major anymore. If I'm really serious about being a vet, I should probably do their pre-vet program. But then again, I don't even know exactly WHAT I want to do. I have an appointment with Steve H. tomorrow, so I guess I'll discuss everything with him then. I just don't know what kind of time and effort I'm willing to put forth. You know that show Emergency Vets on Animal Planet? Scott Fitzgerald is one of the head vets at that particular hospital. He's very talented and loves what he does. He also applied to vet school a grand total of 8 times. And it's not like he got bad grades. He had terrific grades! It's just that competitive. Am I willing to put that kind of time and energy? Granted, that doesn't happen to every vet doctor... but from what I hear, it's pretty average. And trust me, I am NOT a 4.0 college student. >_< Even a 4.0 gpa college student wouldn't get into vet based on that alone. There's so much other stuff you gotta do. Anyways, I will think more on this later because I really should be studying. ttyl Tobey.

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007