At School
October 25, 2004 at 12:01 p.m.
Dear Tobey,

Hi dear. Sorry. Long time no post again! Just been busy with a thing called LIFE I suppose. This weather is making me feel a little glum. Adding more to this mood is probably the fact that I have to study for o-chem! DAH! But GUESS WHAT?! I'm FINALLY, getting a gym pass. How awesome is that? I think I got a pretty good deal on it. I'm paying $750 down for the first three years, but after that I pay $20 bucks a year for the rest of my life, and I can go to any 24-hour Fitness I want. I think that's pretty cool?! I'm going to go pick up my pass today and get started on loosing some weight.

Weekend consisted of playing a lot. o_O KB and I were supposed to study ALL day Sunday. Guess what ended up happening? We slept in till 10:30. I took forever getting out of bed like always. And we played soccer (or futbol, whichever you prefer)! Man, what a sight. I was seriously DYING after 15 minutes. I could hardly breathe. Went to go eat at Farmer's Market and ate gumbo! =) Then we went to run an errand for his pappy. After that, we decided to NAP! And we woke up and ate at Farmer's Market AGAIN, this time.. Brazillian food! I can't emphasize how good this place is. Got a little too much food for my own good, but it was GOOD! Instead of going to the library and studying, we picked up DMB ice cream and plucked ourselves down in front of the tv. Very productive huh? We ended up studying only for maybe an hour.

Prior to, on Friday night, I got a flat tire at 3:30 am on Oso Parkway. Called the only guy I could bet my life on that would be awake at this time of the night, and Jonathan and Jed came and changed my tire for me. We went to eat at Dennys after and just talked and stuff. It was really good to catch up with them because I hadn't seen them since my dinner, and even then, I didn't really get to sit down and talk with them. THANK YOU times a million for changing my spare!!! I don't know what I would have done. Walked home? hehe. =) So I ended up getting an hour of sleep and I had to wake up and go to work. I was SO out of it. Apparently I left my box out at work. GREAT. I totally felt like crap. Anways, break time is over and lab time is starting! Bye Tobes.

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007