Spring Semester 2005
January 10, 2005 at 11:02 p.m.
Dear Tobey,

It's not because my jeans get soaked from the knees down. It's not because it transforms my hair into a poofball. It's not because I have to endure soggy socks in my sneakers. It's because I have to sit out there, freezing my ass off, waiting for Cory Pie to pick a perfect spot to go wee wee and make pie! This is the sole reason I dislike the rain.

I guess I'm going to drop my physical geology class because I have no other time to tutor Alex. Kind of sucks, because that was the class I was actually looking most forward to. Ah, well. That's okay. I really need to fix everything up and get ready to go to Cal Poly Pomona. It's coming around faster than I thought.

On a more worry free note, I just found out that I'm going to go to Vegas this weekend. I haven't been there since I was 19? I do remember it being quite the memorable trip when I went. Emotionally memorable as well. Everyone found me out for what I was there. That stunk. I was very much embarassed for being such an emotional baby. It was kind of good too. You know, being honest and letting go of the baggage. I guess everything has its ups and downs.

Still sick. Feeling extremely tired.. Going to tuck myself in early Tobes. Until next time.

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007