Spilling Emotions
January 28, 2005 at 8:02 p.m.
Dear Tobey,

com�pro�mise noun

1. A settlement of differences in which each side makes concessions.

2. The result of such a settlement.

If that's what compromise means, then buddy, WE ARE NOT COMPROMISING. Yeah, I know what you're thinking.. [not another entry about _ _ _ !!!] Unfortunately, that is the case. Compromise means that BOTH SIDES agree to yield to their differences. If it's only ONE party agreeing to the situation, I don't see how that is compromise. If you know me well enough, you must know that I absolutely HATE being forced to do something. You might ask me to do something, and I may do it depending on my own personal judgement on the situation, but if someone barks at me and tells me what's right for me, I absolutely REFUSE to listen. Maybe that is bad on my part. But I do not like being told what to do.

I am so TIRED of fighting with you. It drains me of all my energy and emotions. I haven't cried the way I did today in years. And I don't LIKE to do this.. I wish there was some way.. to get through this, and be CIVIL to one another. I don't know what else to do.. I just don't know what to do at all.

As you can tell, I've been having a bit of difficulty maintaining my emotions as of late. In other areas as well.

I don't know when I became this way. I feel like a freaking baby! And you know, how much I despise adult babies. Those are the worst. I feel horribly needy nowerdays, and I feel that I can put no stop to it. I've forgotten what independence means. And I used to be so damn independent it was scary.

It's hard, when everyone has become so busy. I don't know what to say, except that.. I feel very miniscule and of vast unimportance. I suppose that is not necessarily true. But I just feel that way.

I don't know what's wrong with me. This day was doomed from the minute I raised my eyelids. Early goodnight.

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007