Worries
February 09, 2005 at 7:16 p.m.
Dear Tobey,

Hey love! I'm excited because we get our bonuses for work tomorrow and it's a lot better than the first one I got since I'm doing my referrals now. =) And I'm going to go crazy and buy stuff with it!! heh. Not. I'm going to save it because I really should save my money. Besides, I know that money doesn't buy happiness. Even if I won a million dollars, it would only be momentarily happiness. Then it would fade, and if I still weren't genuinely happy inside, it wouldn't make any difference in the world.

Money or no money, I've been really happy as of late. I did a lot of thinking on my own, and I really am starting to realize silly little things that I worry about.. really shouldn't bother me at all.

"I've lived a long life and known a great deal of worries, most of which have never happened." Mark Twain

I know that the things that most people have a grave fear over, never even happen. I know I've been a fearful person in the past. Some might even say, obsessively paranoid. But there's no real reason for me to stay this way. I don't like being worrisome actually. It gets me down. It makes me worry about things that I shouldn't dwell over. Sometimes, I think that I worry SO much that I actually WANT these bad things to happen to me so that I can say to myself, "HA! See! I was right all along." But, I don't want to be right. Tis a silly thing I have come to realize.

I'm officially moving out February 20th. That's SO soon. That's next Sunday! I can't believe that I'll finally be on my own. I'm also getting my wisdom teeth pulled out next week.. [sigh]. Something I am NOT looking forward to.. >_<

Well! I'm off to the gym, and early bedtime. I'm pooped already. Sweet dreams love.

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007