Homesick
February 22, 2005 at 3:53 p.m.
Dear Tobey,

Currently I'm feeling a little homesick. I woke up this morning and all my roommates had gone to school/work, and I just suddenly felt very alone. I miss strange things.. like waking up and finding my mom in the kitchen. Even though we fight like hell. I miss even my dad's presence. Even though he usually doesn't say a word to me. I miss Sarah. Even though we don't talk much. I miss the comforts of my family I guess. It's different living by yourself. I never thought in a million years I would EVER be homesick. I consider myself very emotionally independent. Now, I am really re-thinking this status. I don't really feel this way anymore? I don't know. It's just weird.

And Cory has got me stressed like no other. There are so many things I have to buy and sacrafice for him in order for this to work. I still need to go buy a dog house for him. I still need to get him a doggy door, and I don't know how I'm going to deal with his barking and separation anxiety, which he has a lot of. The last two are the MOST of my worries. Buying a dog house is cake! I gotta get my roomies to agree with the doggy door, and separation anxiety is something that Cory and I need to work on together. [sigh]....

We'll figure something out though.

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007