The Day Before
February 19, 2005 at 4:45 p.m.
Dear Tobey,

My gums will not stop throbbing. I keep clenching my teeth together so I will cease to feel this pain!! Maybe this was a bad idea, but I ate IHOP with the family today for breakfast. I know I'm not supposed to be eating these foods yet, but.. I just couldn't help it. I gave Cory Pie a shower a few minutes ago and he was quite upset over the ordeal. I only bathe him once every like.. five months because he is usually so clean and mostly stays indoors anyway. Tomorrow we are officially moving into our new home. Yay Cory and I!

My cheeks are still well swollen from Wednesday's surgery. I feel like a chipmunk. It's weird because the first day I looked totally normal. Then I gradually started blowing up.. Granted, it's not HUGE, but it's noticable to me! =( I didn't want to see KB yesterday because I was embarassed. It was bad enough I had to go to work. Then he calls me says he might not come, so I was a little relieved.. then as it gets to the end of my shift, guess who I spot in line?! Dammitt. Did you know that he lied to me while we were on the phone? Because he was already on the 5 freeway when he said he was going to have lunch with his friends and maybe not come! o_O He's a very good liar. I mean, I always believe him. Or maybe, I am just very gullible. We watched Hitch, which he thought was really funny, which I thought was moderately funny.

I really want to brush my teeth now. I really want to take a shower too. I really want to eat In n Out.

Well.. two of three I can do at the moment. Good bye! The next time we meet, I shall be settled in the new place. =)

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007