04/01/05
Friday, Apr. 01, 2005 at 10:54 p.m.
Dear Tobey,

Hey you! Well, the first week of school has passed and overall I really enjoyed it. =) You know I love school no matter what I say. Even though my classes seem a little tough, nothing can be as bad as the organic chemistry class I took, so I really believe the worst is over. I feel like I can do ANYTHING after o-chem! (sort of)

Last night the girls and I attempted to go dancing at a club called Sutra in Costa Mesa. I don't know why, but this place was crazy busy! They said they were willing to let all the girls in, but no boys! And we had 4 guys with us, so it became a bit of a problem. All the girls ended up going in except for me and Divine. We waited outside with the boys b/c we felt bad. After waiting, and waiting... and waiting....... we decided to get drinks across the street at Goathill Tavern, which I've been to before with KB. Actually, if memory serves me right, that's the first time I was ever buzzed around KB! Anyhow, so we called the girls to let them know where we were, and they ended up coming back out and we all went to Pierce St. Annex, which I have also been to before with Jayv and all them. It made for a good night. I actually like going to Pierce St. Annex. The atmosphere is much more relaxed compared to those Hollywood clubs, definitely with more diversity as well.

I was talking to Ben a little bit ago and he was telling me how he went to Dave and Busters last night for the first time in Irvine. He couldn't believe how many asians there were! Absolutely little to no diversity in ethnicity at all. It's not like we hate our own race, but it feels kind of bland to see asians over and over again. I mean, I just think its a little more interesting to see and interact with all different kinds of people. I guess my general rule of thumb is that there is so much more exposure and learning in a situation with diversity, and not just in ethnicity and mingling with other people, but in any kind of situation.

Anyways! KB is coming over in a bit. We are just going to drink a little.. hang out.. the usual. Probably eat kimchee noodles drunk. =D ttyl.

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007