Results
Thursday, May. 19, 2005 at 12:34 p.m.
Dear Tobey,

Hi sweets. Cal Poly has a university lunch hour (no classes whatsoever) on Tuesday and Thursdays, thus the reason for my entry! I've only got about 10 minutes left, so it shall be a short one. This stupid school won't let me petition so many classes, and I feel like pulling my hair out because of it. I mean, then, why in the world did I take all these classes at Saddleback for?! Certainly not for my own enjoyment. No offense to history lovers out there, but I simply don't WANT to take another history class. I just want to get my degree as soon as possible. I believe I have to take organic chemistry for 3 quarters now (AGAIN) here at Cal Poly to apply for vet school. ADKHLEIUDHAKH! Maybe if I kick ass at all my upper division classes and get a job at a vet clinic for at least a year, I might have a real shot of going to Western U. It's a scary thought of not getting the results that you've worked so hard for...

"There is nothing scary about life, if you are not attached to results."

Everything about my life is all about results. I've had to let some things go so that I can move on.. but this quote is so dead-on and obvious. Results expected from the family, from boyfriends (previous and current), from friends (even "best" friends), tests, teachers, work, bosses,... of course, those are just the big and important results. Some people can't even let go of small potato results like the taste of food, how they are treated my strangers, not getting a parking spot, etcetera, etcetera! They'll freak out if the food they ordered doesn't come out fast enough, get angry at the littlest occurances that are sure to happen in life. ..... WATERBEAR. Waterbear to all of that!

Well, looks like my time is up. Gone to vert zoo lab. Ciao.

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007