Venting
Wednesday, May. 25, 2005 at 10:08 p.m.
Dear Tobey,

Hi love. I'm feeling really overwhelemed right now for vert zoo. One of the reasons I am doing so well in the class (for now) is because I've seen just about everything that we're studying before from Steve's class. I've never seen the circulation system of the rat before however, and it's absolute madness what they expect us to know. Some of these arteries are seriously thinner than a strand of my hair and as short as the small mark of a pen. This quarter is coming to an end and I just feel like I have a lot on my plate in terms of school. I've been doing really well so far, but you know.. finals can make me or kill me, and I really need to make it.

On top of this school luggage, I still am carrying around all this emotional crap that I'm growing weary of. You don't just forget things that have had an enormous impact on your life. I'm just pissed, hurt, sad, and just overall, very upset when I even start to think about it. That's like part 1 of emotional baggage. I'm tired of wishing for things to happen. I'm tired of expectations. On my end and on the other end.

I'm so mad and irritable right now! I messed up the stupid mashed potatos I made for dinner too. How is it even humanly possible to mess up mashed potatos? All I want to do is go to the beach and sun out all my worries.

I'm sorry to vent on you love. 99.

"l'espirt de l'escalier."

<3 Karen

Smashing Pumpkins - Galapogos

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007