Finals
Thursday, Jun. 02, 2005 at 6:54 p.m.
Dear Tobey,

Hi love. I woke up a little bit ago from a very nice nap. Had a study group for our LAST vert. zoo lab practical yesterday night, and suffice to say that we overstudied, as the practical was for the most part, quite straight-forward. We ordered 6 boxes of pizza and I've got quite a bit of it sitting in my fridge as we speak. Looks like I'll be eating a couple pizza dinners for the next few days, or for breakfast, and lunch, whatever. Now I am finally on the last week of school: FINALS WEEK. The only class I'm really worried about is cell/molec biology. This class is utter nonsense. Rick would beg to differ with me as he is intensely in love with G-protein coupled receptors, but I for one have no interest in the tiny molecular details of how things work. I'm more, big picture kind of person. So! I've got a lot of studying to do this weekend.

Awww, I just got a call from Shadi, one of my old co-workers at the bank that I got along with really well. He is SO funny! I've definitely got to run down there one of these days and have lunch with those people. And besides that, I need to pick up my expired Girl Scout cookies. heh. I miss everyone!!

I wish I could be motivated and actually WANT to go to the gym. Instead, I run on the treadmill and think about how starving myself would be so much better. Yeah. I hate the gym. But! There is one perk. I got my Zen Micro to upload mp3s. So, I've got a new gym buddy.

All right sweets, study, then gym time. The absolute worst part of the day (assuming I go that is).

<3 Karen

P.S. This is stupid, but waterbear!! hehe.

The Keys to Your Heart

You are attracted to those who are unbridled, untrammeled, and free.
In love, you feel the most alive when your partner is patient and never willing to give up on you.
You'd like to your lover to think you are loyal and faithful... that you'll never change.
You would be forced to break up with someone who was insecure and in constant need of reassurance.
Your ideal relationship is lasting. You want a relationship that looks to the future... one you can grow with.
Your risk of cheating is zero. You care about society and morality. You would never break a commitment.
You think of marriage something you've always wanted... though you haven't really thought about it.
In this moment, you think of love as commitment. Love only works when both people are totally devoted.

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007