Gossip
Tuesday, May. 31, 2005 at 11:37 p.m.
Dear Tobey,

Guess what I got today in the mail? My green Creative Zen Micro!! It's colorful, attractive, seemed easy enough to use with the sample songs it came with..... but unfortunately, refuses to recognize the connector to the Zen Micro and the computer. Ergo, I am not able to put any of my mp3s on it. I've been fiddling with this thing for hours and I can't get it to work. I wish it didn't come today because there is madness going on right now in my life right now in terms of school. And you know how easily distracted I get.

I was getting kind of frustrated at school today because of people and their demands! It's really stressful when people are depending on you to help them out with school material. I would really like to help everyone, but I just can't. Not only that, but I have to help myself first! Now, I'm finding that hard to do. I kind of feel like people are breathing down my neck all the time. Also, when I try to help someone, it seems like other people get mad that I'm not helping them instead, like I'm obliged to teach them or something. That's really freaking stressful! I already have enough going on right now. People need to learn how to take care of their own for God's sake. If I did it before at Saddleback, and I'm doing it now at Cal Poly, I KNOW it's not impossible to do because I really am not all that bright. I think I just work hard. I also don't like people shouting at me, or bringing attention to the rest of the class about my scores or making references to who THEY think that I AM or can do. Maybe they think that because my score was good, I don't mind. But the truth of the matter is, I DO MIND. I don't WANT everyone to know what I got regardless of what the numbers say. If it's bad, good, average, I don't care. Maybe they think that I like being in the spotlight, but I DON'T AT ALL. I hate being gossip in any form. I'm also irritated by my Zen Micro. UGH!

I didn't even study for my stupid genetics practicum tomorrow. What the hell. Good night Tobey.

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007