Studying @ Cal Poly
Saturday, May. 28, 2005 at 7:43 p.m.
Dear Tobey,

Hiiiiii. I'm going crazy here at Cal Poly's 24-hr computer lab. KB and I got here around 4ish I think and I'm feeling extremely tired. I went out last night to meet with Jayv and Dipali and that definitely lifted my spirits I think. I also got to hang out with Jon and Edmond, whom I haven't seen in forever and a half, so that was nice too! I really miss hanging out with all those kids. I think they are having a BBQ on Monday, but I can't go because I'm studying like crazy for finals and such. I have a chance to get straight A's (if I ace my boring ass cell/molec bio final that is). My grades for my other classes are pretty much set, so I'm not too worried about those. It's just putting in the time and effort to actually get the grade that I'm finding difficulty in. Tomorrow is also my sister's 19th birthday and we're celebrating it by going ice skating. =D Possibly the beach if it's not too cold.

I can't believe how fast a quarter goes by at Cal Poly. In a way, I really like it because there's never really any long-lived boredom in school. I mean, seriously, there is always something I can study for. If anything, there are those short brief moments where I can pause to take a breath, but that's about it. From the other side, I don't like it because I feel like I'm not getting enough out of the classes. I feel like they sort of go through everything very quickly and possibly not in enough detail. I guess it is only undergrad studies however. MEEH. And no matter what, you'll never really know EVERYTHING.

When school is done I am going to go out like no other with the girls!! I miss them so. =)

Back to studying.

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007