Little Down
Monday, Jun. 06, 2005 at 12:02 a.m.
Dear Tobey,

Hi. I know. I should be studying for genetics. I'm just feeling a little weirded out right now.. I don't even know what it's about. I just feel distraught. I feel bad for the whole world and everyone living in it. I don't understand why people do the things they do. I just miss people and it makes me sad. I hate it when people say stupid things like, "it's too late". Or when people won't give each other a 2nd chance. Or when people won't even take a chance. How about when people can't even say sorry to people they genuinely care about because of their wall of pride. Or whatever their freaking excuse is. It doesn't even matter anymore I guess. It makes me so mad and extremely sad at the same time. I had a good weekend, but none of it seems to matter when you constantly feel like shit. No.. I shouldn't say that. The people that are in my life now are such wonderful people.

It makes me sad watching or knowing about other people that also have known each other well, but then just drift apart. That makes me really sad for some reason.

This poem is a repeat post.

On risks..

"To laugh is to risk appearing a fool.
To weep is to risk appearing sentimental.
To reach out for another is to risk involvement.
To expose feelings is to risk exposing yourself.
To place your ideas and dreams before a crowd is to risk rejection.
To love is to risk not being loved in return.
To live is to risk dying.
To hope is to risk despair.
To try is to risk failure.

The greatest hazard in life is to risk nothing. The person who risks nothing nor does nothing, has nothing and is nothing. One may avoid suffering and sorrow, but simply cannot learn, feel, change, grow or love. Chained by the certitudes, the individual is a slave and has fortified freedom. Only a person who risks is free."

Listening to:
Bloc Party - Banquet (Silent Alarm is a freaking good album!)

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007